© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2015

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 7]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JANUARY 8, 2015 Margazhi 24, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2045

Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI.

[ELECTIONS—URBAN LOCAL BODY - INDIRECT ELECTIONS TO FILL UP CASUAL VACANCIES IN THE OFFICE OF DEPUTY MAYOR/VICE-CHAIRMAN/MEMBERS/CHAIRMAN OF STATUTORY COMMITTEES/ CHAIRMAN OF THE WARDS COMMITTEE-CONDUCT OF - NOTIFIED.]

(S.O. No. 1/2015/TNSEC/ME-2)

No. VI(2)/A/2015.

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of section 6-1 and section 58 of the Chennai City Municipal Corporation Act, 1919 (Tamil Nadu Act IV of 1919), sub-section (1) of section 10-D and section 65 of the Madurai City Municipal Corporation Act, 1971 (Tamil Nadu Act XV of 1971), sub-section (1) of section 10-D and section 67 of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981) read with section 8 of the Tiruchirappalli City Municipal Corporation Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 27 of 1994), section 8 of the Tiruppur City Municipal Corporation Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 27 of 2008), Section 8 of the Vellore City Municipal Corporation Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 26 of 2008), sub-section (1) of Section 43-B and section 27 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920) and sub-rule (4) of rule 99 of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Third Grade Municipalities, Municipalities and Corporations (Elections) Rules, 2006, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission hereby fixes 22.01.2015 as the date for convening a meeting to elect the Deputy Mayor / Vice-Chairman / Members/Chairman of Statutory Committees / Chairman of the Wards Committee, as the case may be, as shown in the Annexure, in accordance with the following programme:-

1.	Last date for service of notice for the meetings Deputy Mayor / Vice-Chairman / Members/Chairman Committees / Chairman of the Wards Committee, as the case may be.		9-1-2015
2.	Statutory interval		10-1-2015 to 21-1-2015
3.	Date for conduct of meeting for the election of Depu Vice-Chairman / Members of Statutory Committees Wards Committee, as the case may be.	, ,	22-1-2015 F.N.
4.	Date for conduct of meeting for the election of Cha Standing Committee	irman of the	22-1-2015 A.N.
DTP—VI-2 Ex. (7)—1 [1]		1]	

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

ANNEXURE

URBAN LOCAL BODIES

oorporation :					
SI.No	District	Local Body	Name of the Office	No. of person to be elected	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	
1.	Vellore	Vellore City Municipal Corporation	Deputy Mayor	1	
2.	Tiruchirappalli	Tiruchirappalli City Municipal Corporation	Deputy Mayor	1	
3.	Chennai	Chennai City Municipal Corporation	Member of Standing Committee (Accounts)	1	
4.	Coimbatore	Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation	Chairman of the Wards Committee (North)	1	
5.	Madurai	Madurai City Municipal Corporation	Chairman of the Wards Committee (Zone 3)	1	
6.	Tiruppur	Tiruppur City Municipal Corporation	Member of Standing Committee (Taxation and Finance)	1	
7.	Tiruppur	Tiruppur City Municipal Corporation	Chairman of Standing Committee (Taxation and Finance)	1	
Municipality :					
1.	Vellore	Ranipettai Municipality	Vice-Chairman	1	
2.	Thanjavur	Pattukkottai Municipality	Member of Appointment Committee	1	
3.	Kanniyakumari	Colachel Municipality	Vice-Chairman	1	
Town Panchayat :					
1.	Thoothukudi	Thenthiruperai Town Panchayat	Member of Taxation and Appeals Committee	1	
2.	Tirunelveli	Melagaram Town Panchayat	Member of Taxation and Appeals Committee	1	
3.	Tiruvarur	Muthupet Town Panchayat	Member of Taxation and Appeals Committee	1	
4.	Villupuram	Tirukoilur Town Panchayat	Member of Taxation and Appeals Committee	1	
5.	Tiruvarur	Kodavasal Town Panchayat	Member of Taxation and Appeals Committee	1	
6.	Vellore	Nemili Town Panchayat	Member of Appointment Committee	1	
7.	Cuddalore	Killai Town Panchayat	Member of Taxation and Appeals Committee	1	
8.	Salem	Peddanaickenpalayam Town Panchayat	Vice-Chairman	1	

(By order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 7th January 2015. B. JOTHI NIRMALASAMY, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE DIRECTOR OF STATIONERY AND PRINTING, CHENNAI ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU

2

Corporation :