

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 11]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 15, 2017 Panguni 2, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2048

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Pages.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

Election to the Syndicate 30-31

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

Election to the Syndicate

(Ref.No. BDU/A2/07220/2017.)

No.VI-3(b)/6/2017.

I. ELECTION TO THE SYNDICATE:

Class II - Other Members - sub-sec.(b) (1) of Section 24 under Chapter IV of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981 - *Two Members Elected by Principals of affiliated colleges from among themselves in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote.

Note: One Member to be elected to fill vacancy (for a residual period- Upto 26-12-2017)

Nominations are invited in the prescribed form which can be obtained from the Registrar and Returning Officer on a requisition and submission of a Demand Draft for Rs.500/- (Five Hundred only) drawn in favour of Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli on or after the date of Notification, *i.e.* **17-03-2017** with a stamped self addressed envelope to the value of Rs.25/- (Rupees twenty five only) or in person.

Filled-in Nomination paper shall be enclosed in a envelope superscribed as follows:

"NOMINATION FOR ELECTION TO THE SYNDICATE - BY PRINCIPALS OF AFFILIATED COLLEGES FROM AMONG THEMSELVES"

The Members are requested to send their nomination by Registered Post (with Acknowledgement due) so as to reach the Registrar and Returning Officer within the date and hour fixed or delivered to the Registrar and Returning Officer either in person of by a messenger within the date and hour fixed.

Nomination papers that are not sent as stated above will be declared invalid.

ELECTION SCHEDULE

17-03-2017 1. Notification of the Vacancy Friday 2. Last date and hour for receipt of 28-03-2017 nomination papers upto 5.00 p.m. on Tuesday 3. Day and hour for Scrutiny of the 28-03-2017 nomination papers 5.30 p.m. on Tuesday 4. Publication of the list of valid 28-03-2017 nominations (after scrutiny) Tuesday 5. Last date and hour by which candidates 03-04-2017 may withdraw their candidature by Monday notice in writing up to 3.00 p.m. on 6. Publication of the final list of valid 03-04-2017 nominations at 3.30 p.m. on Monday 7. Day and time of poll 15-04-2017 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. Saturday

8. Place of polling : A/C Auditorium Bharathidasan University,

Tiruchirappalli-620 024.

9. Day and hour of counting of : 15-04-2017 votes at 4.00 p.m. on Saturday

10. Announcement of Election result : Immediately after the Counting of votes.

Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024, 8th March 2017. DR. R. BABU RAJENDRAN, Registrar In-charge and Returning Officer.