[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

# **EXTRAORDINARY**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.209]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, JULY4, 2017 Aani 20, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2048

# Part V—Section 4

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF DATES FOR ELECTION TO FILL THE OFFICE OF VICE-PRESIDENT OF INDIA, 2017.

#### No.SRO G-25/ 2017.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110 001, dated the 4th July, 2017 (Ashadha 13, 1939 (Saka) is republished:-

**No.480/2017-BE:**—Whereas, the term of office of Mohd. Hamid Ansari, Vice-President of India, is upto 10th day of August, 2017, in terms of Article 67 of the Constitution; and

Whereas, an election is due to be held, in terms of clause (1) of Article 68 of the Constitution, to fill the vacancy to be caused by the expiration of the term of office of the incumbent Vice-President before the expiration of term of his office; and

Whereas, under sub-section (3) of Section 4 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Act, 1952 (31 of 1952), the Election Commission of India is required to so appoint the dates for the election to fill the office of the Vice-President of India that the election will be completed at such time as will enable the Vice-President thereby elected to enter upon his office on the 11th day of August, 2017;

Now, therefore, the Election Commission of India hereby -

- **(A) calls upon** the Electoral College, referred to in Article 66 of the Constitution, to elect a person to fill the above vacancy in the Office of Vice-President of India before the expiration of the term of the incumbent Vice-President, in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution, the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Act, 1952 (31 of 1952), and the Rules and Orders made thereunder; and
  - (B) in pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 4 of the said Act, appoints -
    - (a) the 18th July, 2017 (Tuesday), as the last date for making nominations;

V-4 Ex. (209) [1]

- (b) the 19th July, 2017 (Wednesday), as the date for scrutiny of the nominations;
- (c) the 21st July, 2017 (Friday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures; and
- (d) the 5th August, 2017 (Saturday), as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken.

(By Order)

Rk. SRIVASTAVA, Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 4th July, 2017. RAJESH LAKHONI, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

### இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம்

புது டில்லி, 4 ஜூலை, 2017.

#### அறிவிக்கை

**எண்.480/2017–BE**– இந்தியக் குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவர் திரு. முகம்மது ஹமித் அன்சாரி அவர்களின் பதவிக் காலம் அரசியலமைப்புச் சட்டம் பிரிவுக்கூறு 67–ன்படி, 2017 ஆம் ஆண்டு ஆகஸ்டு திங்கள் 10–ம் நாளுடன் முடிவடையவிருப்பதாலும்;

அரசியலமைப்புச் சட்டம் பிரிவுக்கூறு 68 கூறு (1)–ன்படி, தற்போதைய குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவரின் பதவிக்காலம் முடிவடைவதால் ஏற்படும் காலியிடத்தை அக்காலியிடம் ஏற்படுவதற்கு முன்னால், நிரப்புவதற்கு தேர்தல் நடைபெற வேண்டுமென்பதாலும்;

குடியரசுத் தலைவர் மற்றும் குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவர் தேர்தல்கள் சட்டம், 1952–ன் (31/1952) 4–வது பிரிவில் கண்ட உட்பிரிவு (3)–ன்படி இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம், தேர்ந்தெடுக்கப்படவுள்ள குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவர் 2017–ஆம் ஆண்டு ஆகஸ்டு திங்கள் 11–ஆம் நாளன்று தமது பதவியை ஏற்கும் வண்ணம், இந்தியக் குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவர் பதவியை நிரப்புவதற்காகத் தேர்தல் நடத்த தேதிகளை நியமிக்க வேண்டியுள்ளதாலும்;

ஆகவே, இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம் இதனால் குறிப்பிடுகின்றது–

(அ) அரசியலமைப்புச் சட்டப் பிரிவுக் கூறு 66-இல் குறிப்பிடப்பட்டுள்ள வாக்காளர் குழு, தற்போதைய குடியரசுத் துணைத்தலைவரின் பதவிக்காலம் முடிவடைவதற்கு முன்பாக ஏற்படும் காலியிடத்தை நிரப்புவதற்கு தேர்வு செய்யும் பொருட்டு, அரசியலமைப்பு விதிகளின்படியும், குடியரசுத் தலைவர் மற்றும் குடியரசு துணைத்தலைவர் தேர்தல்கள் சட்டம், 1952 (31/1952)– ன்கீழ் விதிகள் மற்றும் அணைகளின்படி அழைப்பு விடுகிறது; மற்றும்

(ஆ) மேற்படி சட்டத்தின் 4–வது பிரிவில் கண்ட (1) உட்பிரிவினையொட்டி, நிர்ணயித்துள்ளது –

(அ) வேட்புமனுக்கள் தாக்கல் செய்ய கடைசி நாள் : 18 ஜூலை 2017 (செவ்வாய்க்கிழமை)

(ஆ) வேட்புமனுக்கள் பரிசீலனை செய்யும் நாள் : 19 ஜூலை 2017 ( புதன்கிழமை )

(இ) வேட்புமனுக்களை திரும்ப பெறுவதற்கான : 21 ஜூலை 2017 (வெள்ளிக்கிழமை)

கடைசி நாள்

(ஈ) வாக்குப் பதிவு நாள், தேவைப்படின் : 5 ஆகஸ்ட் 2017 ( சனிக்கிழமை )

(ஆணைப்படி)

ஆர்.கே. ஸ்ரீவஸ்தவா,

முதுநிலை முதன்மைச் செயலாளர், இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம்.

தலைமைச் செயலகம், சென்னை – 600 009. 4 ஜூலை, 2017. ராஜேஷ் லக்கானி,

தலைமைத் தேர்தல் அதிகாரி மற்றும் அரசு முதன்மைச் செயலாளர், பொதுத் (தேர்தல்கள்) துறை.

FIXATION OF PLACE AND TIME FOR ELECTION TO FILL THE OFFICE OF VICE-PRESIDENT OF INDIA, 2017.

#### No.SRO G-26/2017.

The following notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110 001, dated 4th July, 2017 (Ashadha 13, 1939 (Saka) is republished:-

**No.480/2017(1)-BE:**—In pursuance of rule 8 of the Presidential and Vice- Presidential Elections Rules, 1974, the Election Commission hereby;

- (a) fixes Room No. 62, First Floor, Parliament House, New Delhi as the place of polling for the Vice-President Election to be held in accordance with its Notification No.480/2017-BE, dated the 4th July, 2017; and
- (b) specifies the hours from 10.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. both inclusive to be the hours during which the poll, if necessary, will be taken at the said place of polling.

(By Order)

Rk. SRIVASTAVA, Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 4th July, 2017. RAJESH LAKHONI, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

## இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம்

புது டில்லி, 4 ஜூலை, 2017.

#### அறிவிக்கை

**எண்.480/2017(1)–BE**– 1974–ஆம் ஆண்டு குடியரசுத் தலைவர் மற்றும் குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவர் தேர்தல் விதிகளின் 8–வது விதிக்கிணங்க தேர்தல் ஆணையம் –

(அ) 2017–ஆம் ஆண்டு ஜூலை திங்கள் 4–ஆம் நாளிட்ட எண் 480/2017–BE-ஆம் எண்ணுள்ள அறிவிக்கைப்படி, புது டில்லியிலுள்ள நாடாளுமன்ற இல்லம் முதல்தளத்தின் 62–வது எண் கொண்ட அறையை குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவர் தேர்தலுக்கான வாக்குப்பதிவு நடைபெறும் இடமாகவும்;

(ஆ) மேற்படி இடத்தில் காலை 10.00 மணி முதல் மாலை 5.00 மணி வரையில் தேர்தல், தேவைப்படின், நடக்குமெனவும் இதனால் குறிப்பிடுகின்றது.

(ஆணைப்படி)

**ஆர்.கே. ஸ்ரீவஸ்தவா,** முதுநிலை முதன்மைச் செயலாளர், இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம்.

தலைமைச் செயலகம், சென்னை – 600 009. 4 ஜூலை, 2017. ரா**ஜேஷ் லக்கானி,** தலைமைத் தேர்தல் அதிகாரி மற்றும் அரசு முதன்மைச் செயலாளர், பொதுத் (தேர்தல்கள்) துறை.