[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 207]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, JULY 1, 2017 Aani 17, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2048

Part V—Section 4

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES FOR THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION, 2017

No. SRO G-23/2017.

The following list of contesting candidates for the Election to the Office of the President of India, published by the Returning Officer and Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat, is republished:-

FORM-5

(See rule 6 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Rules, 1974)

ELECTION TO THE OFFICE OF PRESIDENT OF INDIA

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

| S <i>I. No.</i> (1) | Name of candidate (2) | Address of candidate (3) |
|------------------------|--------------------------|--|
| 1. | Smt. Meira Kumar | House No. D-1029, Section No.1, Block-D, New Friends Colony, New Delhi. |
| 2. | Shri Ramnath Kovind | 42, HIG Maharishi Dayanand Vihar, Phase-2, Kalyanpur, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh. |

Place: New Delhi, Date: 1st July, 2017.

ANOOP MISHRA,

Returning Officer for Election to the Office of President of India, 2017 and Secretary-General, Lok Sabha.

RAJESH LAKHONI,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai 600 009, 1st July 2017.

2017ஆம் ஆண்டு இந்தியக் குடியரசுத் தலைவர் தேர்தலுக்கான வேட்பாளர்களின் பட்டியல்

படிவம் 5

(1974ஆம் ஆண்டு இந்தியக் குடியரசுத் தலைவா் மற்றும் குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவா் தோ்தல் விதிகளின், விதி 6–ஐ க் காண்க)

இந்தியக் குடியரசுத் தலைவா் பதவிக்கான தோ்தல்

வேட்பாளா்களின் பட்டியல்

| | தொடர் எண். (1) | வேட்பாளரின் பெயர் (2) | வேட்பாளரின் முகவரி (3) |
|---------------------------|-------------------|--------------------------|---|
| | 1. | திருமதி. மீரா குமாா் | வீட்டு எண்.D– 1029 , செக்ஸன் எண்.1, ப்ளாக்–D, நியூ ப்ரெண்ட்ஸ் காலனி, புது டில்லி. |
| | 2. | திரு. ராம்நாத் கோவிந்த் | 42,HIG மகரிஷி தயானந்த் விஉறார், ஃபேஸ்–2, கல்யாண்பூர், கான்பூர், உத்திரப்பிரதேசம். |
| புது டில்லி, 1 ஜூலை, 2 | 2017. | | அனூப் பிஸ்ரா, குடியரசுத் தலைவர் தேர்தல் 2017 குறித்த தேர்தல் நடத்தும் அதிகாரி மற்றும் மக்களவையின் முதன்மைச் செயலாளர். |
| தலைமைச் செயலகம், | | | ராஜேஷ் லக்கானி, கலைமைக் கோகல் அகிகாரி மற்றும் |

தலைமைச் செயலகம், சென்னை 600 009, 1 ஜூலை, 2017. ப்பலைகைக் கேர்தல் அதிகாரி மற்றும் தலைமைத் தேர்தல் அதிகாரி மற்றும் அரசு முதன்மைச் செயலாளர், பொதுத் (தேர்தல்கள்) துறை.