[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.172]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JUNE 12, 2017 Vaikasi 29, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2048

## Part V—Section 4

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS FOR PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION

No. SRO G-14/2017.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 12th June, 2017 [22 Jyaistha, 1939 (Saka)] is republished:-

**No.479/3/2017(II).**—In pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 3 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Act, 1952 (31 of 1952), the Election Commission of India, hereby appoints, in addition to the Officers appointed *vide* the Commission's notification No. 479/3/2017 (III) dated 12th June, 2017, the following Officers of the Lok Sabha Secretariat, Parliament House, New Delhi, to be the Assistant Returning Officers at Headquarters of the Returning Officer for the Presidential Election, 2017:

- 1. Shri Ravindra Garimella, Joint Secretary.
- 2. Shri Vinay Kumar Mohan, Director.

(By Order)

VARINDER KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 12th June, 2017. RAJESH LAKHONI, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

### இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம்

புது டில்லி, 12 ஜூன், 2017.

#### அறிவிக்கை

**எண் 479/3/2017(II).**—குடியரசுத் தலைவர், குடியரசு துணைத் தலைவர் தேர்தல்கள் சட்டம், 1952–ன் (31/1952) 3– ஆவது பிரிவில் கண்ட (1) உட்பிரிவிற்கிணங்க, புதுடில்லி நாடாளுமன்ற இல்லம், மக்களவைச் செயலகத்தின் பின்வரும் அலுவலர்களை தேர்தல் ஆணையத்தின் அறிவிக்கை எண்.479/3/2017(III), நாள் 12 ஜூன், 2017–ல் நியமிக்கப்பட்டுள்ள அதிகாரிகளுக்குக் கூடுதலாக குடியரசுத் தலைவர் தேர்தலின்பொருட்டு 2017 குடியரசுத்தலைவர் தேர்தல் நடத்தும் அதிகாரியின் தலைமையிடத்தில் உதவி தேர்தல் நடத்தும் அதிகாரிகளாக தேர்தல் ஆணையம் இதனால் நியமிக்கிறது :

- 1. திரு. ரவிந்திர கரிமெல்லா, இணைச்செயலாளா்.
- 2. திரு. வினய் குமார் மோகன், இயக்குநர்.

(ஆணைப்படி)

ளரிப்பல் ஙுரில், முதன்மைச் செயலாளர், இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம்.

தலைமைச் செயலகம், சென்னை – 600 009. நாள்: 12 ஜூன், 2017. **ராஜேஷ் லக்கானி,** தலைமைத் தேர்தல் அதிகாரி மற்றும் அரசு முதன்மைச் செயலாளர், பொதுத் (தேர்தல்கள்) துறை.