[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 179]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JUNE 15, 2017 Aani 1, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2048

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

BACKWARD CLASSES, MOST BACKWARD CLASSES AND MINORITIES WELFARE DEPARTMENT

RECONSTITUTION OF CERTAIN PERSONS AS MEMBERS OF THE TAMIL NADU STATE HAJ COMMITTEE UNDER THE HAJ COMMITTEE ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 37, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (S1), 15th June 2017, ஆனி 1, ஹேவிளம்பி, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2048.]

No. II(2)/BCMBCMW/491(a)/2017.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 18 read with Section 19 of the Haj Committee Act, 2002 (Central Act 35 of 2002), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominate the following persons as members of the Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee, namely:-

- Thiru. Anwhar Raajhaa Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)
- Dr.Tmt. Nilofer Kafeel
 Member of Legislative Assembly
 (Hon'ble Minister for Labour)
- 3. Thiru. M. Thamimun Ansari Member of Legislative Assembly
- Thiru. Syed Md Hayat Naqvi
 Pesh Namaz, Masjid-E- Hussainy
 Chennai District
- Thiru. A. Abdul Jabbar General Secretary, United Jamath Coimbatore District
- Thiru. Hasif Mouli Syed Abdul Rahman (Madnd) Secretary – Masjid-Ulema-Vaniyambadi Vellore District

II-2 Ex. (179) [1]

- Thiru. Nawab Zada Mohammed Asif Ali, Vice Chairman, Prince of Arcot Holdings (India) Pvt. Ltd., Chennai District.
- 8. Thiru. M. Hameed, Majide-Mubarak, Avadi (Periya pallivasal) Thiruvallur District.
- Thiru. A.Arif,
 Director, Parveen Travels and AB Trust Chennai District
- Thiru. P.Md Akil Muslim Education Society Member, Vaniyambadi, Vellore District
- Dr. Thiru. S.A. Kabir General Member of Jummah Masjid Chennai District
- Thiru. Md Nasimuddin, I.A.S., Secretary and Executive Officer Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee.

K.PHANINDRA REDDY,
Principal Secretary to Government (FAC).