©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2017

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 136]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, MAY 15, 2017 Vaikasi 1, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2048

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### COMMERCIAL TAXES AND REGISTRATION DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATIONS UNDER THE TAMIL NADU VALUE ADDED TAX ACT, 2006

NOTIFICATION TO THE AUTOMATED TELLER MACHINE AND CASH DISPENSER AS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY PRODUCTS FOR THE PURPOSE OF THE ENTRY UNDER THE ACT.

[G.O.Ms. No. 39, Commercial Taxes and Registration (B2), 15th May 2017, Vaikasi 1, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2048]

## No.II(2)/CTR/385(e-1)/2017.

Under entry 68 of Part-B of the First Schedule to the Tamil Nadu Value Added Tax Act, 2006 (Tamil Nadu Act 32 of 2006), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby notifies "Automated Teller Machine" and "Cash Dispenser" as Information Technology products for the purpose of the said entry.

2. This Notification shall come into force on the 15th day of May 2017.

EXEMPTION FROM PAYMENT OF PURCHASE TAX BY THE SUGAR MILLS IN TAMIL NADU ON SUGARCANE CRUSHED TO YIELD THE STOCK OF SUGAR UNDER THE ACT

[G.O.Ms. No. 40, Commercial Taxes and Registration (B2), 15th May 2017, Vaikasi 1, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2048]

## No.II(2)/CTR/385(e-2)/2017.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (1) and (2) of Section 30 of the Tamil Nadu Value Added Tax Act, 2006 (Tamil Nadu Act 32 of 2006), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes an exemption in respect of the tax payable at the point of last purchase in the State under Serial Number 12 of the Second Schedule to the said Act on the quantity of sugarcane crushed to yield the stock of sugar held as on 1-11-2014, determined on the basis of sugar recovery ratio, excluding the sugar imported as refined sugar or obtained from imported raw sugar and sugar purchased or transferred from other States/Union Territories, by the sugar mills appended to this notification, subject to the condition that the assessing authorities concerned shall duly assess the purchase tax liability at the point of last purchase of sugarcane in the State in respect of the said sugar mills before giving effect to this exemption.

2. This Notification shall come into force on the 15th day of May 2017.

# APPENDIX

Serial	Commercial Taxes Division	Name of the sugar mills	Quantity of sugar stock as on 1.11.2014 (in quintals)
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Chennai (South)	Tiruttani Co-operative Sugar Mills Ltd., Thiruvalangadu	3198.00
2.		Padmaadevi Sugars Ltd., Palayaseevaram	330.00
3.		Madurantakam Co-operative Sugar Mills Ltd., Madurantakam	1582.00
4.	Coimbatore	Bannariamman Sugar Mills, Sathyamangalam	600294.00
5.		Sakthi Sugar, Appakudal	1480.00
6.		Ponni Sugars, Pallipalayam	161193.00
7.		Sakthi Sugar, Modakurichi	302.00
8.		Amaravathi Co-operative Sugars, Krishnapuram	5034.00
9.	Trichy	Perambalur Sugars Mills Ltd., Eraiyur	7457.00
10.		Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Sugars (Pvt.) Ltd., Udumium	185232.50
11.		Kothari Sugars and Chemicals Ltd., Kattur	20374.00
12.		Kothari Sugars and Chemicals Ltd., Sathamangalam	41633.50
13.		Arignar Anna Sugars, Kurungulam	14978.00
14.		Arooran Sugars, Thirumandangudi	186716.00
15.		Shri Ambika Sugars Ltd., Thugili	284235.00
16.		Nadippisai Pulavar K.R.Ramasamy Co-operative Sugars Mills Ltd., Thalainayar	17172.00
17.		EID Parry India Ltd., Pugalur	224869.20
18.		EID Parry India Ltd., Aranthangi	281243.00
19.		EID Parry India Ltd., Pettavaithalai	0.00
20.	Vellore	Vellore Co-operative Sugar Mill, Ammundi	8743.00
21.		Ambur Co-operative Sugar Mills Ltd., Vadapudupet	1484.00
22.		Thirupattur Co-operative Sugar Mills Ltd., Kethandapatti	4947.00
23.		Cheyyar Co-operative Sugar Mills Ltd., Annakavoor	13893.00
24.		Bannari Amman Sugar Mills Ltd., Kolundampattu	1204883.00
25.		Dharani Sugars and Chemicals Ltd., Polur	205028.00
26.		M.R.K. Co-operative Sugar Mills, Sethiathope	9914.00
27.		Chengalrayan Co-operative Sugar Mills, Periyasevalai	6944.00
28.		Kallakurichi-I Co-operative Sugar Mills, Moongilthuraipattu	52307.00
29.		Kallakurichi-II Co-operative Sugar Mills, Kachirapalayam	127969.00
30.		Madras Sugars, Vengur, Tirukoilur Taluk	1023147.00
31.		Dharani Sugars and Chemicals Ltd., Kalayanallur, Sankarapuram Taluk	234587.00
32.		Rajshree Sugars, Mundiampakkam	250023.00
33.		Rajshree Sugars, Gingee	167161.00
34.		Ambika Sugars, Pennadam	381436.00

APPENDIX—Cont.					
Serial	Commercial Taxes Division	Name of the sugar mills	Quantity of sugar stock as on 1.11.2014 (in quintals)		
35.	Vellore	Thiru Arooran Sugars Ltd., A.Chittur	249157.00		
36.		EID Parry India Ltd., Nellikuppam	337521.00		
37.	Salem	Salem Co-operative Sugar Mills, Mohanur	12603.00		
38.		Dharmapuri District Co-operative Sugar Mills, Palacode	4930.00		
39.		Subramania Siva Co-operative Sugar Mills, Gopalapuram	10907.00		
40.	Madurai	Sakthi Sugar Mills Ltd., Padamathur, Sivagangai	121.00		
41.		National Co-operative Sugar Mills Ltd., B.Mettupatti, Madurai District	1973.00		
42.		Rajshree Sugar & Chemicals Ltd., Varadharaj Nagar, Theni District	10275.05		

C. CHANDRAMOULI,
Additional Chief Secretary to Government.