©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2017

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 123]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, MAY 3, 2017 Chithirai 20, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2048

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

SOCIAL WELFARE AND NUTRITIOUS MEAL PROGRAMME DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON AND SIX MEMBERS TO TAMIL NADU COMMISSION FOR PROTECTION OF CHILD RIGHTS UNDER THE COMMISSIONS FOR PROTECTION OF CHILD RIGHTS ACT, 2005.

[G.O.Ms. No. 35, Social Welfare and Nutritious Meal Programme [SW8 (1)], 3rd May 2017, சித்திரை 20, ஹேவிளம்பி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2048.]

No.II(2)/SWNMP/335(b)/2017.

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 18 of the Commissions for Protection of Child Rights Act, 2005 (Central Act 4 of 2006), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints the following Candidates as Chairperson and Members to the Tamil Nadu Commission for Protection of Child Rights:-

SI. No. (1)	Name and Address of the Candidate (2)	Designation (3)
1.	Tmt. M.P. Nirmala, I.A.S. (Rtd.), No. 9, Burkit Road, Flat No.3A, Vijay Appartment, T. Nagar, Chennai-600 017.	Chairperson
2.	Tmt. Sheela Jeyanthi, No.6, Masilamani Street, Alwarpet, Chennai-600 018	Member
3.	Tmt. C. Thilagavathi, No.33, Stellamary's Nagar, 2nd Street, Pudukottai Road, (Opp to Auxillium School), Thanjavur-613 007.	Member

SI. No. (1)	Name and Address of the Candidate (2)	Designation (3)
4.	Tmt. Meera Shankar, No.107/93/15, Green Valley Colony, Rajagopal Nagar, First Street, Millerpuram, Thoothukudi-628 008.	Member
5.	Thiru. A. Ramanathan, No. 31, Ajeez Street, Bus Stand Back Side, Sivagangai-630 561.	Member
6.	Thiru. S. Ramalingam, No. 6, Plot No.1422-B, 7th Cross Street, Poombuhar Nagar, Kolathur, Chennai–600 099.	Member
7.	Thiru. P. Mohan, No. 5, Salai Road, Opp. to Rana Hospital, Thillai Nagar, Trichy-620 018.	Member

K. MANIVASAN, Principal Secretary to Government.