©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2017

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 118]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, APRIL 28, 2017 Chithirai 15, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2048

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HOME DEPARTMENT

(Courts-III)

APPOINTMENT OF VACATION CIVIL JUDGES FOR THE SUMMER VACATION OF CIVIL COURTS FOR THE YEAR 2017 UNDER THE TAMIL NADU CIVIL COURTS ACT

[G.O. (D).No. 525, Home (Cts-III), 28th April 2017.]

No. II(2)/HO/317(b)/2017.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of Section 30 of the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act, 1873 (Central Act III of 1873), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, in consultation with the High Court, Madras, hereby appoints the Judicial Officers specified in column (2) of the Table below to be vacation Civil Judges for the District Courts and Subordinate courts in the Districts specified in the corresponding entries in column (3) thereof for the Summer Vacation of the Civil Courts for the year 2017.

TABLE

SI. No.	Judicial Officers to be appointed as Vacation Judges	District
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Principal District Judge, Ariyalur.	Ariyalur
2	V-Additional District Judge, Coimbatore.	Coimbatore
3	Principal District Judge, Cuddalore.	Cuddalore
4	Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram (Fast Track Mahila Court), Dharmapuri.	Dharmapuri
5	Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram, (Fast Track Mahila Court), Dindigul.	Dindigul
6	IV Additional District Judge, Erode @ Bhavani.	Erode
7	Principal Sub Judge, Chengalpattu.	Kancheepuram
7(a)	Sub Judge, Kancheepuram.	District Court-II, Kancheepuram

	Table—Cont.	
SI. No.	Judicial Officers to be appointed as Vacation Judges	District
(1)	(2)	(3)
8	Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram (Fast Track Mahila Court), Kanniyakumari@ Nagercoil.	Kanniyakumari
9	District Judge, Karur.	Karur
10	Principal District Judge, Krishnagiri.	Krishnagiri
11	II-Additional District Judge,(CBI cases), Madurai.	Madurai
12	District Judge, Nagapattinam.	Nagapattinam
13	Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram (Fast Track Mahila Court), Namakkal.	Namakkal
14	Session Judge, Mahila Court, Perambalur.	Perambalur
15	Additional District Judge and Presiding Officer, Special Court under EC Act, Pudukkottai.	Pudukkottai
16	Principal District Judge, Ramanathapuram.	Ramanathapuram
17	Principal Sub Judge, Salem.	Salem
18	Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram (Fast Track Mahila Court), Sivagangai.	Sivagangai
19	II Additional District Judge, Thanjavur.	Thanjavur
20	Sessions Judge, Magalir Neethi Mandram (Fast Track Mahila Court), Nilgiris @ Uthagamandalam.	The Nilgiris
21	Principal District Judge, Theni.	Theni
22	Principal District Judge, Thoothukudi.	Thoothukudi
23	III Additional District Judge, Tiruchirappalli.	Tiruchirappalli
24	IV Additional District Judge, Tirunelveli.	Tirunelveli
25	Principal District Judge, Tiruppur.	Tiruppur
26	Principal District Judge, Tiruvallur.	Tiruvallur
27	Additional District Judge, (Fast Track Court), Tiruvannamalai @ Arani.	Tiruvannamalai
28	Sub Judge, Mannargudi.	Tiruvarur
29	Sub Judge, Vaniyambadi.	Vellore
30	Principal District Judge, Villupuram.	Villupuram
31	Principal District Judge, Virudhunagar @ Srivilliputhur.	Virudhunagar

NIRANJAN MARDI, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.