© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2016 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price : Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 37]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 14, 2016 Aavani 29, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2047

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

| UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES | Pages. |
|---|--------|
| UNIVERSITY OF MADRAS | |
| Elections to the Syndicate, the Senate and the Standing Committee of the Academic Council by the Academic Council | 58 |
| தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகம், தஞ்சாவூர் | |
| தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகப் பேரவைக்கு உறுப்பினராக ஒருவர் தேர்ந்தெடுக்கப்பட்டமை | |
| பற்றிய சாற்றறிவிக்கை | 59 |

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

UNIVERSITY OF MADRAS

Elections to the Syndicate, the Senate and the Standing Committee of the Academic Council by the Academic Council

(No. V.1/AC Election/08-2016/319.)

No. VI-3(b)/18/2016.

It is hereby notified that the election to [i] THE SYNDICATE, [ii] THE SENATE AND [iii] THE STANDING COMMITTEE OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL will be held under Section 18[a] - Other Members [2], Section 14(a) - Other Members [2] and Section 24[k] of the Madras University Act, 1923.

[i] TO THE SYNDICATE - SECTION 18[a] - OTHER MEMBERS [2]

FIVE MEMBERS to be elected by the Academic Council from among its members of Four shall be teacher of affiliated colleges and one shall be a Teacher of Approved Colleges.

Four Teaching members elected to the Syndicate for the representation of the Teachers of the Affiliated College, their membership will be from 09-10-2016 for three years, since the present members term ceases on 08-10-2016 by efflux of time.

The other one member elected to the Syndicate for the representation of approved colleges, the term of his membership in the Syndicate will be three years from the date of receipt of nomination / the withdrawal / the period of present member term to be ceased / the date of election whichever is applicable for the election, as the case may be.

[ii] TO THE SENATE - SECTION 14[a] - OTHER MEMBERS [2]

TEN MEMBERS to be elected by the Academic Council from among its members.

The newly elected members will hold office as a member of the Senate from 29-09-2016 for three years, since the present members term ceases on 28-09-2016 by efflux of time.

[iii] TO THE STANDING COMMITTEE OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL [Section 24 (k)]

TWO MEMBERS shall be the Principal or Teacher of Affiliated Colleges.

The newly elected members will hold office as a member of the Standing Committee from 28-09-2016 for three years, since the present members term ceases on 27-09-2016 by efflux of time.

The above election will be conducted on the date of the meeting of the Academic Council scheduled to be held on SATURDAY, the 24th September 2016.

University Buildings, Chepauk, Chennai - 600 005, 6th September 2016. DR. P. DAVID JAWAHAR, *Registrar.*

தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகம், தஞ்சாவூர்

தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகப் பேரவைக்கு உறுப்பினராக ஒருவர் தேர்ந்தெடுக்கப்பட்டமை பற்றிய சாற்றறிவிக்கை

(ந.க.எண்.1870/க/2016)

No. VI-3(b)/19/2016.

தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகச் சட்டம் பிரிவு 18 (எ) வகுப்பு II (6)–இன்படி தஞ்சாவூர் கரந்தைத் தமிழ்ச் சங்கத்திலிருந்து தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகப் பேரவைக்கு உறுப்பினராக ஒருவர் இடம்பெறக் கீழ்க்கண்டுள்ளவர் போட்டியின்றித் தேர்ந்தெடுக்கப்பட்டுள்ளார் என இதன்வழி சாற்றப்படுகிறது.

திரு. S. செந்தமிழ்செல்வன், த/பெ. சு. சுந்தரவதனம், 1985, சேர்வைக்காரன் தெரு,

கரந்தை, தஞ்சாவூர் – 613 002.

தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகப் பேரவையில் இவரது பதவிக்காலம் 29.06.2016 முதல் மூன்றாண்டுகள் ஆகும்.

தஞ்சாவூர், 2016 செப்டம்பர் 7. **ச. முத்துக்குமார்,** பதிவாளர்.