[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 22]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JUNE 1, 2016 Vaikasi 19, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2047

# Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

# NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

### **CONTENTS**

UNIVERSITY AUT	HORITIES	Pages.			
MANONMANIAM SUNDARANAR UNIVERSITY, TIRUNELVELI.					
Election to the Syndicate and Academic Affairs	Standing Committee on	26-27			
THE TAMIL NADU DR. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI.					
Result of Election of one Professor to the Senate by the Teachers of each affiliated Medical College under Section 18(3)(a) of the					
Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical Un	* * * *	27-28			

## NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### **UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES**

#### MANONMANIAM SUNDARANAR UNIVERSITY TIRUNELVELI,

#### Election to the Syndicate and Standing Committee on Academic Affairs

(No.MSU/R/M&E/ELEC/SYN/SCAA/NOTIFN)

No. VI-3(b)/12/2016.

It is hereby notified, by direction, that the following Elections will be held as detailed below:

SI.N	lo. Name of the Electorate	Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Act, 1990	Returning Officer
1	Election of <u>two members</u> to the SYNDICATE <i>BY PRINCIPALS</i> of affiliated Colleges from among themselves in accordance with the System of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote for a period of three years.	CHAPTER IV Section 23 (b) Class II-Other members sub-section (1)	REGISTRAR Manonmaniam Sundaranar University
2	Election of two members to the STANDING COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC AFFAIRS BY PRINCIPALS of affiliated Colleges, from among themselves in accordance with the System of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote for a period of three years.	CHAPTER III Section 22(2)(a) Class II– Other members	REGISTRAR Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

- (a) The Elections will be held in accordance with rules and procedures stipulated for the conduct of Election to the University authorities in the Act and Statutes of this University.
  - (b) Nominations should be made in the prescribed form which may be obtained from the Returning Officer.

Nomination papers shall be enclosed in an envelope superscribing the above elections (each election separately) and sent by Registered Post (Acknowledgment due), so as to be received by the Returning Officer/Registrar, Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Abishekapatti, Tirunelveli, within the date and hour fixed or delivered either in person or by messenger to the Returning Officer within the last date and hour fixed. Nomination papers that are not enclosed in an envelope, superscribed and sent by Registered Post or are not delivered in person or by messenger as required above shall be declared invalid.

- (c) An elector shall be eligible to subscribe either as proposer or as seconder in nomination papers, only as many times as there are vacancies but not more.
  - (d) The following programme is fixed for the Election:

SI. No	. Particulars	Date and Time
1.	Date of issue of Election Notification.	Wednesday, the 1st June 2016
2.	Date of commencement of nomination	Wednesday, the 1st June 2016
3.	Last date and hour for receipt of nominations.	Friday, the 10th June 2016 upto 3.00 pm.
4.	Day and hour of the Scrutiny of Nominations at the office of the Registrar.	Friday, the 10th June 2016 3.15 pm.
5.	Publication of Preliminary list of valid Nomination of candidates.	Friday, the 10th June 2016 4.15 pm
6.	Last day and hour by which the candidates may withdraw their candidature by notice in writing.	Thursday, the 16th June 2016 upto 3.00 pm

Publication of Final list of valid Nomination of candidates. 7.

Last date of despatch of Intimation papers to the 8. Electors if there is a poll.

Monday, the 20th June 2016

9. Day and hour of polling. Friday, the 1st July 2016 10.00 am to 3.00 pm

10. Day and Hour of Scrutiny, counting of votes and declaration of result will take place at the University

Buildings, Abishekapatti, Tirunelveli.

Friday, the 1st July 2016 After 3.15 pm

Thursday, the 16th June 2016 4.15 pm

Abishekapatti, Tirunelveli-627 012. 26th May 2016.

Dr.A.JOHN DE BRITTO, Registrar, (Returning Officer.)

#### THE TAMIL NADU Dr. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI

Result of Election of One Professor to the Senate by the Teachers of each affiliated Medical College under Section 18(3)(a) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987.

(Rc. No. EIII (4)/27310/2015)

No. VI-3(b)/13/2016.

Under Sub-Statute (1) of Statute 5 of Chapter XXI of the General Statutes of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, it is hereby published that the following members have been elected to the Senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, by the teachers of each affiliated Medical College from among themselves under Section 18(3)(a) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987).

The membership will be for the period as noted against each or till they hold the post of Professor of the concerned affiliated College of this University, or till the date of their superannuation whichever is earlier.

S.No. Name and Address Period of Membership

> From To 05-08-2015 - 04-08-2018

Dr. R. Nagendran, M.D., 1.

Professor and HOD of Biochemistry,

Sree Mookambika Institute of Medical Sciences.

Kulasekharam-629 161, Kanyakumari District.

2. Dr. R. Subburathinam, M.S., DGO.,

Professor of Surgery,

Government Thoothukudi Medical College.

Thoothukudi-628 001.

Dr. N. Dheen Mohamed Ismail, M.S., 3.

Professor of Orthopaedics and Traumatology,

Madras Medical College,

Chennai-600 003.

4. Dr. P. Leo David, M.D.,

Professor of Pathology, Kanyakumari Government Medical College,

Asaripallam-629 201

Kanyakumari District.

5. Dr. V. Elango, M.S.,

Professor and HOD of Surgery,

Coimbatore Medical Colleges,

Coimbatore-641 014.

04-09-2015 - 03-09-2018

04-09-2015 - 03-09-2018

28-09-2015 - 27-09-2018

25-11-2015 - 24-11-2018

Dr. S. PUSHKALA,

Registrar (FAC).

Chennai-600 032,

26th May 2016.

S.No.	Name and Address	Period of Membership
		From To
6.	Dr.S. Dhanapaul, M.D., Professor of Microbiology, K.A.P. Viswanatham Government Medical College, Tiruchirappalli - 620 001.	25-11-2015 - 24-11-2018
7.	Dr. Anbu N. Aravazhi, M.D., Professor and HOD of Department of Microbiology Karpagam Faculty of Medical Sciences and Research Othakkalmandapam, Coimbatore-641 032.	04-12-2015 - 03-12-2018
8.	Dr.S. Ravichandran. M.D., Professor & HOD, Department of Physiology, Government Medical College, Omandurar Government Estate, Chennai 600 002.	28-12-2015 - 27-12-2018