©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2016

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 22]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JUNE 1, 2016 Vaikasi 19, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2047

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT CONTENTS

HOME DEPARTMENT (SC)	Page
Award of the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Fire Service Medal for Excellence to Fire and Rescue Service personnel on the occasion of the Fire Service Day on 14th April, 2016.	346
Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act.—Constitution of Sub-Court at Tittagudi in Cuddalore District	346

[345]

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HOME DEPARTMENT

(SC)

Award of the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Fire Service Medal for Excellence to Fire and Rescue Service personnel on the occasion of the Fire Service Day on 14th April, 2016.

[G.O. Ms. No. 405, Home (SC), 13th May 2016, சித்திரை 30, துன்முகி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2047.]

No.II(2)/HO/346/2016.—The following five Fire and Rescue Service personnel have been awarded the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Fire Service Medal for Excellence on the occasion of Fire Service Day on 14th April, 2016, by the Governor of Tamil Nadu and the recipients are also eligible for the lumpsum grant at the rates noted against each:-

Tvl. Lumpsum grant 1. Thiru P. Sivakumar. Rs. 3,000/- (Rupees Station Officer, three thousand only) Sankagiri Fire and Rescue Services Station. 2. Thiru A. Dharmar, Rs. 2,000/- (Rupees Fireman 8998. two thousand only) Sankagiri Fire and Rescue Services Station. 3. Thiru M. Sivakumar, Rs. 2,000/- (Rupees Fireman Driver 9506. two thousand only) Tiruttani Fire and Rescue Services Station. 4. Thiru K. Thangaraj, Rs. 2,000/- (Rupees Fireman 8080, two thousand only) Tiruttani Fire and Rescue Services Station. 5. Thiru T.N. Ravi, Rs. 2,000/- (Rupees Fireman 8981. two thousand only) Tiruttani Fire and Rescue Services Station.

2. The expenditure shall be debited to "2070-00-Other Administrative Service - 108 - Fire Protection and Control - I Non Plan - AG - Chief Minister's Fire Service Medal for Excellence - 59 prizes and awards". (DPC 2070-00-108 AG 5909)

Constitution of Sub-Court at Tittagudi in Cuddalore District under the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act.

[G.O. Ms. No. 397, Home (Cts-III), 11th May 2016.

No.II(2)/HO/347/2016.—In exercise of the powers conferred by the first paragraph of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act, 1873 (Central Act III of 1873), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby alters the number of Subordinate Judges to be appointed under the said Act for Cuddalore District as **Eleven** with effect on and from the date on which Subordinate Judge assumes charge of the Subordinate Judge's Court at Tittagudi.

NOTIFICATION - II

[G.O. Ms. No. 397, Home (Cts-III), 11th May 2016.

No.II(2)/HO/348/2016.—In exercise of the powers conferred by the second paragraph of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act, 1873 (Central Act III of 1873), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, after consultation with the High Court, Madras hereby fixes the number of Subordinate Judge to be appointed to the Subrodinate Judge's Court at Tittagudi in Cuddalore District as **one.**

NOTIFICATION - III

[G.O. Ms. No. 397, Home (Cts-III), 11th May 2016.

No.II(2)/HO/349/2016.—In exercise of the powers conferred by section 5 of the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act, 1873 (Central Act III of 1873), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby fixes Tittagudi as the place at which the Subordinate Judge's Court shall be held.

NOTIFICATION - IV

[G.O. Ms. No. 397, Home (Cts-III), 11th May 2016.

No.II(2)/HO/350/2016.—In exercise of the powers conferred by section 10 of the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act, 1873 (Central Act III of 1873), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby directs that the subordinate Judge's Court at Virudhachalam shall cease to have jurisdiction over the District Munsif-cum-Judicial Magistrate Court at Tittagudi and hereby fixes the local limits of the District Munsif-cum-Judicial Magistrate Court at Tittagudi as local limits of jurisdiction of the Subordinate Judge's Court at Tittagudi with effect on and from the date on which the Subordinate Judge assumes charge of the Subordinate Judge's Court at Tittagudi.

APURVA VARMA,

Principal Secretary to Government.