©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2016

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 256]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2016 Aippasi 10, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2047

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HOME DEPARTMENT

(Pol. XIII)

DECLARATION OF CERTAIN POLICE OFFICERS / PERSONNEL AS DESIGNATED OFFICERS UNDER THE CONTROL OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION

[G.O. (Ms.) No. 740, Home (Pol.XIII), 25th October 2016, ஐப்பசி 9, துன்முகி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2047.]

No.II(2)/HO/706(a)/2016.

Under section 28-A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act XLIII of 1951), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares the Director General of Police, Additional Director General of Police (Law and Order), Inspectors General of Police, Central zone and South zone, Deputy Inspectors General of Police, Trichy, Thanjavur and Madurai Ranges, Superintendents of Police, Karur, Thanjavur and Madurai, Commissioner of Police, Madurai and all Police Officials subordinate to them and up to the level of Police Constables and any other Police officers/officials performing in any way the election related duties for the conduct of Elections/Bye-Election to be held on the 19th November 2016 to the Legislative Assembly of this State from 134.Aravakurichi, 174.Thanjavur and 195.Thiruparankundram Assembly Constituencies, as Designated Officers and all the said officers shall be deemed to be on deputation to the Election Commission for the period commencing on and from the date of the notification calling for the said Elections and ending with the date of declaration of the result of the said Elections and accordingly, the said officers shall, during that period, be subject to the control, superintendence and discipline of the Election Commission.

APURVA VARMA
Principal Secretary to Government.