©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2016

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 214]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 2016 Aavani 31, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2047

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

RESERVATION FOR SCHEDULED CASTES, SCHEDULED TRIBES AND WOMEN UNDER THE ELECTIONS TO URBAN LOCAL BODIES, 2016.

[G.O. (Ms.) No. 122, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 16th September 2016, ஆவணி 31, துன்முகி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2047.]

No. II(2)/MAWS/640(c-2)/2016

Under rule 5 of The Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Third Grade Municipalities, Municipalities and Corporations (Delimitation of Wards or Divisions and Reservation) Rules, 1996 and in supersession of the Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department Notification No. II(2)/MW/399(e)/2011, published at page 1 of Part II- Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, Extraordinary, dated the 16th September 2011, the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby reserves for persons belonging to the Scheduled Castes and for Women, the offices of the Mayor of Municipal Corporations as specified in the Schedule below:-

THE SCHEDULE

| 1. | Reserved | tor | Scheduled | Caste | (Women) | |
|----|----------|-----|-----------|-------|---------|--|
|----|----------|-----|-----------|-------|---------|--|

| SI.No. | Name of the Corporation | District |
|--------|-------------------------|----------|
| (1) | (2) | (3) |
| 1. | Vellore | Vellore |

2. Reserved for Scheduled Caste (General)

| SI.No. | Name of the Corporation | District |
|--------|-------------------------|-------------|
| (1) | (2) | (3) |
| 1. | Thoothukudi | Thoothukudi |

3. Reserved for Women (General)

| SI.No. (1) | Name of the Corporation (2) | District (3) |
|---------------|-----------------------------|-----------------|
| 1. | Tiruchirappalli | Tiruchirappalli |
| 2. | Tirunelveli | Tirunelveli |
| 3. | Dindigul | Dindigul |
| 4. | Madurai | Madurai |
| 5. | Coimbatore | Coimbatore |

K. PHANINDRA REDDY, Principal Secretary to Government.