

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 70]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, MARCH 27, 2015 Panguni 13, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2046

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-8/2015.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, Dated 18th March, 2015 [27 Phalguna (Saka) 1936] is published:

No 429/TN/2015(3).- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13 (C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(3) dated 18-06-2008, as amended from time to time, relating to the change of the nomenclature of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers, for Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

Number and name of Assembly Assistant Electoral Registration Officer Constituency (1)(2) 1. Tahsildar, Avanashi 112-Avanashi (SC) Tahsildar, Annur 116-Sulur 1. Tahsildar, Sulur Tahsildar, Palladam Tahsildar, Coimbatore (North) 117-Kavundampalayam 2. Tahsildar, Annur 118-Coimbatore (North) 1. Tahsildar, Coimbatore (North) Tahsildar, Perur 3. Assistant Commissioner (Central Zone), Coimbatore Corporation

DTP V-4 Ex. (70) [1]

No. and name of Assembly Constituency (1)

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer

119-Thondamuthur

- 1. Tahsildar, Coimbatore (South),
- 2. Assistant Commissioner (West Zone), Coimbatore Corporation
- 3. Tahsildar, Perur
- 4. Assistant Commissioner (South Zone),

Coimbatore Corporation

120-Coimbatore (South)

- Tahsildar, Coimbatore (South)
- Assistant Commissioner (Central), Coimbatore Corporation

122-Kinathukadavu

- Tahsildar, Kinathukadavu
- Tahsildar, Perur
- 3. Tahsildar, Madukkarai

123-Pollachi

- Tahsildar, Pollachi

- Commissioner, Pollachi Municipality
- Tahsildar, Kinathukadavu

124-Valparai

- Tahsildar, Valparai 1. 2. Tahsildar, Pollachi
- 3. Commissioner, Valparai Municipality.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

SANDEEP SAXENA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 27th March, 2015.