

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 68]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 25, 2015 Panguni 11, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2046

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

ORDER OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

DISQUALIFICATION OF CANDIDATES CONTESTED FROM 31. SIVAGANGA, 32. MADURAI AND 36. THOOTHUKUDI PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS TO LOK SABHA 2014, HELD IN APRIL, 2014 FOR FAILURE TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES UNDER SECTION 10A OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

No. SRO G-7/2015.

The following order of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110 001, dated 12th March 2015, [21 Phalguna, 1936 (Saka)] No. 76/TN-HP/2014.

Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidates specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Elections to Lok Sabha 2014 from the State of Tamil Nadu specified in column 2 and held from the constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder:

And whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure:

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the person specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either house of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State of Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this order:-

SI.	Particulars of	SI. No. and	Name and Address of	Reasons for
No.	Election	Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Contesting Candidates	Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1.	General Elections to Lok Sabha 2014	31-Sivaganga	Megaraj Mallar, D.No. 1289, Adi Diravidar Colony, Periyakaiyagam, Ward-7, Theriruveli Post, Muthukulathur Taluk, Ramanathapuram- 623 711, Ramanathapuram District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

SI. No. (1)	Particulars of Election (2)	SI. No. and Name of Parliamentary Constituency (3)	Name and Address of Contesting Candidates (4)	Reasons for Disqualification (5)
2.	General Elections to Lok Sabha 2014	31-Sivaganga	Saravanan, M., No. 11/5, Lakshmi Illam, Kamarajar Salai, Kalanivasal, New Road, Karaikudi, Sivaganga District.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
3.	General Elections to Lok Sabha 2014	32-Madurai	Chandra Bose, P., 7/5/1, Parasakthi Nagar, Avaniyapuram, Madurai-625 012.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
4.	General Elections to Lok Sabha 2014	36-Thoothukudi	Shanthadevi, S., 3/167, Gramachavadi Street, Karungulam, Srivaikuntam Taluk-628 615.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
5.	General Elections to Lok Sabha 2014	36-Thoothukudi	Vinston Anto, S., 19, Sethuraja Street, Thoothukudi-628 001.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
			(By Order)	

Tapas Kumar, Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 25th March, 2015. SANDEEP SAXENA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government.