

# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 198]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 22, 2015 Purattasi 5, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2046

## Part V—Section 4

## Notifications by the Election Commission of India

### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

### No. SRO G-28/2015.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 16th September, 2015 [25 Bhadrapada (Saka) 1937] is published:—

**No. 429/TN/2015(2)**—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 13 (B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008 (2), dated 18-06-2008 as amended from time to time, relating to the appointment of Electoral Registration Officer, for 108-Udhagamandalam Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

Electoral Registration Officer

Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency 1

108-Udhagamandalam

2 Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Udhagamandalam.

(By Order)

R.K. SRIVASTAVA, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

AJAY YADAV, Joint Chief Electoral Officer (IT) and Joint Secretary to Government / Chief Electoral Officer (In-charge).