

TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 177]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, AUGUST11, 2015 Aadi 26, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu - 2046

Part V—Section Δ

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-24/2015.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, Dated 30th July, 2015 [8 Shravana (Saka) 1937] is published:

NOTIFICATION

No 429/TN/2015(3).- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13(c) of the Representation cf the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendments in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(3) dated 18-06-2008, as amended from time to time, relating to Assistant Electoral Registration Officers, for Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu namely.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

Number and Name of Assembly	
Constituency	
(1)	
66-Polur	

68-Cheyya

TABLE

Constituency		
(1)		(2)
66-Polur	1.	Tahsildar, Polur
	2.	Tahsildar, Chetpet
	3.	Tahsildar, Vandavasi.
67-Arani	1.	Tahsildar, Arani
	2.	Tahsildar, Cheyyar
	3.	Commissioner, Arani Municipality.
	4.	Tahsildar, Chetpet.
68-Cheyyar	1.	Tahsildar, Cheyyar
	2.	Municipal Commissioner, Tiruvethipuram Municipality
	3.	Tahsildar, Vembakkam.

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer

No. and Name of Assembly Constituency (1)

69-Vandavasi (SC)

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer

(2)

- 1. Tahsildar, Vandavasi
- 2. Municipal Commissioner, Vandavasi Municipality.

3. Tahsildar, Chetpet.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

SANDEEP SAXENA, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 11th August, 2015.

2