

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 174]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, AUGUST 7, 2015 Aadi 22, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2046

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

ORDER OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

DISQUALIFICATION OF CANDIDATES CONTESTED FROM 19. NILGIRIS (SC) PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY IN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS TO LOK SABHA, 2014 FOR FAILURE TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES UNDER SECTION 10A OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

No. SRO G-22/2015.

The following order of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 24th July, 2015 [2 Shravana, 1937 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 76/TN-HP/2014:—Whereas, the Election commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidate specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to the Lok Sabha, 2014 from the state of Tamil Nadu specified in column 2 and held from the constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder:

And whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure:

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 10A of the said Act the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either house of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State of Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this order:—

SI.	Particulars of	SI. No. and	Name and Address	Reasons for
No.	Election	Name of Parliament Constituency	Contesting Candidates	Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1.	General Election to Lok Sabha 2014	19-Nilgiris (SC)	Eswaran,T. 319/329, Pudukkarai Pudur, S. Ganapathipalayam, Gobicheetipalayam Taluk, Erode District-638 313.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
2.	General Election to Lok Sabha 2014	19-Nilgiris (SC)	Gunasekaran, K. D.No. 3-4, Ward-1, Kemmarampalayam, Coimbatore-641 113.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

DISQUALIFICATION OF CANDIDATES CONTESTED FROM 215. TIRUCHENDUR, 216. SRIVAIKUNDAM AND 217. OTTAPIDARAM (SC) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2011 FOR FAILURE TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES UNDER SECTION 10A OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

No. SRO G-23/2015.

The following order of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 24th July, 2015 [2 Shravana, 1937 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 76/TN-LA/2011:—Whereas, the Election commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidate specified in column 4 of the Table below at the Ceneral Election to the Legislative Assembly, 2011 from the state of Tamil Nadu specified in column 2 and held from the constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder:

And whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure:

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either house of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State of Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this order:—

SI. No.	Particulars of Election	SI. No. and Name of Assembly Constituency	Name and Address Contesting Candidates	Reasons for Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1.	General Elections to The Legislative Assembly 2011	215-Tiruchendur	Rameswaran, N., 2/138, Seerkatchi, East Street. Seerkatchi.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
2.	General Elections to The Legislative Assembly 2011	215-Tiruchendur	Deva Gnana Sigamani, B., 75A, Karpudaiyar Palli, Vattam, Singithurai, Kayalpattanam.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.

SI. No.	Particulars of Election (2)	SI. No. and Name of Assembly Constituency (3)	Name and Address Contesting Candidates (4)	Reasons for Disqualification (5)
3.	General Election to The Legislative Assembly 2011	215-Tiruchendur	Sudalaikannu, K., 741D, Kamatchi Nagar, V.M. Chatram, Palayamkottai.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
4.	General Election to The Legislative Assembly 2011	215-Tiruchendur	Chithiralingam, A., 16/16, Muthukrishnapuram, Udangudi.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
5.	General Election to The Legislative Assembly 2011	215-Tiruchendur	Chidambaram, V., `73, Puliaditheru, Tiruchendur.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
6.	General Election to The Legislative Assembly 2011	215-Tiruchendur	Chellasamy, C., 80A/146A, Thandavankadu Road, Udangudi.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
7.	General Election to The Legislative Assembly 2011	215-Tiruchendur	Mani, P., 286, Savariyar Street, Veerapandianpatinam.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
8.	General Election to The Legislative Assembly 2011	216-Srivaikundam	Chinnadurai, K., 4-5, Sundaram Nagar, Muthiahpuram, Thoothukudi.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
9.	General Election to The Legislative Assembly 2011	217-Ottapidaram (SC)	Sankar, C., 59A, Rengakarruppan Street, Puliyankudi, Sivagiri Taluk.	Failed to lodge any account of his election expenses.
			(By order)	

(By order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 7th August, 2015. SANDEEP SAXENA, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.