[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 172]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, AUGUST 7, 2015 Aadi 22, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2046

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-21/2015.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 27th July, 2015 [5 Shravana, 1937 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 434/TN-HP/2015 (2):—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India makes the following amendments in its Notification No. 434/TN-HP/2014(2), dated 2nd January 2014 as amended, from time to time, relating to the appointment of Assistant Returning Officer for Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu:—

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Parliamentary Constituency shown in column (1) of the said table, the entries shown in column (2) below shall be substituted:—

TABLE

No. and Name of the Parliamentary Constituency. (1)

Assistant Returning Officer.

19-Nilgiris (SC)

2. Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/ Revenue Divisional Officer, Udhagamandalam.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 7th August, 2015. SANDEEP SAXENA, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.