[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 170]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, AUGUST 6, 2015 Aadi 21, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2046

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-20/2015.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 27th July, 2015 [5 Shravana, 1937 (Saka)] is published:—

No. 434/TN/2015 (3).—In pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby makes the following further amendment in its Notification No. 434/TN/2011 (3), dated 13-01-2011, as amended, from time to time, relating to the appointment of Returning Officer for Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu.

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Assembly Constituency shown in column (1) of the said table, the entry shown in column (2) below shall be substituted:—

TABLE

Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency.
(1)

108-Udhagamandalam

Returning Officer.

(2)

Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/ Revenue Divisional Officer, Udhagamandalam

(By Order)

Tapas Kumar, Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 6th August, 2015. SANDEEP SAXENA, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.