

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

R.Dis. No. 197/2009 [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 134]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, JUNE 13, 2015 Vaikasi 30, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2046

Part V—Section 2

Notification relating to list of contesting candidates from Collector and Returning Officer, other Heads of Departments, Election Tribunals, etc.

BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2015 ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

No. SRO E-2/2015. Dated: 13th June, 2015.

In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information:—

FORM 7-A

[See rule 19 (1)]

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the No.11. DR. RADHAKRISHNAN NAGAR ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

Serial Number	Name of the Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.		
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)		
(i) Candidates of recognised National and State Political Parties						
1.	Mahendran, C.	No.15/7, Murugan Illam, 19th Avenue, Ashok Nagar, Chennai-600 083.	Communist Party of India	Ears of Corn and Sickle		
2.	Jayalalithaa, J	"Veda Nilayam", No.81, Poes Garden, Chennai-600 086.	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Two Leaves		

Serial Number	Name of the Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.		
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)		
(ii) C	(ii) Candidates of registered Political Parties (other than recognised National and State Political Parties)					
3.	Abraham Rajamohan,R	No.35/17, Pakir Street, Royapuram, Chennai-600 013.	People's Party of India (Secular)	Candles		
4	Subash Babu, M	12/11, Subash Illam, Thoddanna Krishnasamy Street, Gudalur-625518 Theni District.	Anbu Udhayam Katchi	Glass Tumbler		
5	Paulraj, T	No.63/41, Vasantha Nagar, Thiruvottiyur, Chennai-600 019.	Makkal Manadu Katchi	Bucket		
6	Manimaran, U.K	No.182, 'l' Block, Ranganathapuram, Korukkupet, Chennai-600 021.	Tamil Manila Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Scissors		
7	Mohanraj, J	33-1/17, East Abiramapuram 2nd Street, Chennai-600 004.	Jebamani Janata	Battery Torch		
(iii) O	ther Candidates					
8.	Ahamed Shahjahan, M	33/11, Cholan West Street, Vidhya Nagar, Salem District.	Independent	Television		
9	Abdul Rahim, J	No.18/1, Alexander Road, Dasamakkan, Chennai-600 012.	Independent	Bat		
10	Ramdoss, E	No.3-1, Selliyamman Koil Street, V.O.C. Nagar Tondiarpet, Chennai-600081.	Independent	Helmet		
11	Kumarasamy, P	13/19, Lakshmana Mudali 3rd cross street, Venkatraman Nagar, Korattur, Chennai-600 080.	Independent	Bottle		
12	Gopi, M	Old No. 1162, New No.1645, 31st Street, B.V.Colony, Chennai-600 039.	Independent	Gas Stove		
13	Duraivel, V	No.19, Kamarajar Salai, Kodungaiyur, Chennai - 600 118.	Independent	Flute		
14	Nagoor Meeran Peer Mohamed, U	No.19 N.A. Illathar Street, Krishnan Koil, Nagarkoil-1.	Independent	Camera		

Serial Number	Name of the Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
15	Noor Muhamad, A	No.34G6, New No.38, Astalakshmi Nagar, Madhukkarai Road, Sundarapuram Post, Kurichi, Coimbatore-641 024.	Independent	Hat
16	Padmarajan K, Dr.	3-3/23-A, Padma Nivas, Raman Nagar, Mettur Dam, Salem District, Tamil Nadu-636 403.	Independent	Ring
17	Prakash, P	No.2-375/5-102B, Varavani, Senkudi Post, Thiruvadanai Taluk, Ramanathapuram District Pincode-623 525.	Independent	Chappals
18	Ponraj, P	No.11, Sasthiri Nagar, 1st Street, Kodungaiyur, Chennai-600 118.	Independent	Cake
19	Maharajan, C	No.30-7/36-3, Vengal Kannaiyah Thottam, Peravallur, Chennai-600 082.	Independent	School Bag
20	Marimuthu, P	New No.25, Old No.9, Drivers Colony, Korukkupet, Chennai-600 021.	Independent	Gas Cylinder
21	Ravi, M.L	No.21/11, Periyannan Street, Chennai-600 001.	Independent	Whistle
22	Ramaswamy, K.R @ Traffic Ramaswamy	No.11/88, South West Boag Road, T.Nagar, Chennai-600 017.	Independent	Pen Nib with Seven Rays
23	Vasanthakumar, M	No.126, Othavadai Street, Nammalwarpet, Chennai-600 012.	Independent	Coconut
24	Venkatesh, A	No.83, Mettu Thangamman Koil Street, Vikramasingapuram, 627 425.	Independent	Telephone
25	Venugopal, E	Old No.43, New No.284, Nethaji Nagar 2nd Street, Tondiarpet, Chennai-600 081.	Independent	Neck Tie
26	Jayakumar, R @ Ambedkumar	No.25/10, 1st Street, Sivagami Ammaiyar Colony, Sharma Nagar, Vysarpadi, Chennai-600 039.	Independent	Sewing Machine

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Serial Number	Name of the Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
27	Jayakumar, J	No.13,14, G-4, 4th Street, Shivasakthi Nagar Extn, Kolathur, Chennai-600 099.	Independent	Auto Rickshaw
28	Sriramachandran, P.N	No.16/18, Anna Street, Mathiazhan Nagar, Saligramam, Chennai-600 093.	Independent	Ballon

Chennai 13th June 2015. K. SOWRIRAJAN
Returning Officer,
No.11. Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar
Assembly Constituency &
Assistant Commissioner/Zonal Officer-4
Zone-4, Corporation of Chennai, Chennai-21.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 13th June, 2015.

SANDEEP SAXENA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.