

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 116]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JUNE 1, 2015 Vaikasi 18, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2046

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-11/2015.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 1st June, 2015 [11 Jyaistha 1937 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 434/TN/2015(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (1951 of 43), the Election Commission hereby directs that the following further amendment shall be made in its Notification No. 434/TN/2011(3), dated 13th January 2011, as amended from time to time namely:—

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Assembly Constituency shown in column (1), of the said table, the entry shown in column (2) below shall be substituted:—

TABLE

Number and
Name of the Assembly
Constituency
(1)

Returning Officer

(2)

11-Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar

Assistant Commissioner/Zonal Officer-4, Zone-4, Corporation of Chennai, Chennai-21.

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-12/2015.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 1st June, 2015 [11 Jyaistha 1937 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 434/TN/2015(4).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India makes the following further amendments in its Notification No. 434/TN/2011(4), dated 13th January 2011, as amended from time to time, namely:—

DTP V-4 Ex. (116)

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Assembly Constituency shown in column (1), of the said table, the entries shown in column (2) below shall be substituted:—

TABLE

Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency (1)

Assistant Returning Officer

(2)

11-Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar

2. Taluk Excise Officer, Purasawalkam Taluk, Chennai-3.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 1st June, 2015.

SANDEEP SAXENA

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.