[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, JANUARY 2, 2015 Margazhi 18, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2045

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-1/2015.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 31st December, 2014 [10 Pausha, 1936 (Saka)] is republished:-

No. 434/TN/2014(3):—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (1951 of 43), the Election Commission hereby directs that the following further amendment shall be made in its Notification No. 434/TN/2011 (3), dated 13-1-2011 as amended, from time to time, namely:—

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Assembly Constituency shown in column (1) of the said table, the entry shown against each of them in column (2) below shall be substituted:

TABLE

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency (1) Returning Officer

(2)

139-Srirangam

Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Srirangam.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 2nd January, 2015.

SANDEEP SAXENA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.