©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2015

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 81]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, APRIL 6, 2015 Panguni 23, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2046

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

# NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF SEARCH COMMITTEE TO RECOMMEND A PANEL OF THREE NAMES TO THE CHANCELLOR FOR SELECTION OF VICE-CHANCELLOR TO MADURAI KAMARAJ UNIVERSITY, MADURAI UNDER THE MADURAI KAMARAJ UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O. (1D) No. 91, Higher Education (H2), 6th April 2015, பங்குனி 23, ஜய, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2046.]

#### No. II(2)/HE/157(b)/2015.

Under Chapter II, Sections 11 (1) & (2) of Madurai Kamaraj University Act, 1965 (Tamil Nadu Act No. 33 of 1965), the Government constitute a Search Committee consisting of the following persons to recommend a panel of three names to the Chancellor for appointment as Vice-Chancellor of Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai:-

Dr. C. Murukadas,

Chancellor Nominee & Convenor

Member,

Tamil Nadu Backward Classes Commission and Professor of Economics (Retired), University of Madras, Old No.34, New No.76A,

Choolaimedu,

Chennai-600 094.

Dr. Harish L.Metha, B.Com., M.A., Ph.D.,

Old No.62, New No.20,

Gill Nagar, 3rd Street,

Burkit Road,

T. Nagar, Chennai -17.

Syndicate Nominee

### TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Dr. Mu.Ramaswamy, M.A., Ph.D., Senate Nominee 20, Irulandi Thevar Colony, Virattipatthu, Madurai-625 010.

- 2. Dr. C. Murukadas, Member, Tamil Nadu Backward Classes Commission and Professor of Economics (Retired), University of Madras will be the Convenor of the above Search Committee.
- 3. The above committee is requested to recommend a panel of three names along with their Bio-data to the Chancellor of Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai for appointment of Vice-Chancellor to Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai.

APOORVA, Secretary to Government.