

# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 259]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, DECEMBER 28, 2015 Margazhi 12, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2046

### Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

## BACKWARD CLASSES, MOST BACKWARD CLASSES AND MINORITIES WELFARE DEPARTMENT

RECONSTITUTION OF STATE MINORITIES COMMISSION WITH CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS FOR CERTAIN PERIOD UNDER THE TAMIL NADU STATE MINORITIES COMMISSION ACT.

[G.O (Ms) No. 72, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes & Minorities Welfare (MWRU), 28th December 2015, மார்கழி 12, மன்மத, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2046.]

#### No. II(2)/BCMBCMW/806(b)/2015.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 3 read with sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission Act, 2010 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 2010), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby reconstitute the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission to exercise the powers conferred on, and to perform the functions assigned to it under the said Act with the following members, namely:-

- 1. Bishop Dr.M.Prakash
- 2. Alhaj S Syed Kamil Sahib
- 3. Thiru. Justin Selvaraj
- 4. Professor A.M.James
- 5. Thiru. U.Sudhir Lodha
- 6. Thiru. K.Kalamani
- 7. Sardar Manjit Singh Nayar
- 8. Commissioner of Minorities Welfare, Chennai - 2

- Chairman
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member Secretary

2. The Chairperson and every member of the Commission shall hold office for a period of three years from the 1st day of January 2016.

T. UDHAYACHANDRAN, Secretary to Government (i/c).