[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 209]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, OCTOBER 5, 2015 Purattasi 18, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2046

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF SEARCH COMMITTEE TO RECOMMEND A PANEL OF THREE NAMES TO THE CHANCELLOR FOR SELECTION OF VICE-CHANCELLOR TO MOTHER TERESA WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY, KODAIKANAL UNDER THE MOTHER TERESA WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O. (1D) No. 231, Higher Education (K1), 5th October 2015, பரட்டாசி 18, மன்மத, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2046.]

No. II(2)/HE/573(c)/2015.

Under sub-section (2) of Section 12 of the Mother Teresa Women's University Act, 1984, (Tamil Nadu Act No. 15 of 1984), the Governor of Tamil Nadu in supersession of the Notification No.II(2)/HE/497(b-1)/2015, published at pages 1-2 of Part-II, Section 2 of *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette* Extraordinary dated the 21st August 2015, constitute a Search Committee consisting of the following persons to recommend a panel of three names to the Chancellor for appointment of Vice-Chancellor to Mother Teresa Women's University, Kodaikanal:-

- Dr. Subbulakeshmi, Principal, Pachaiyappa's College for Women, Kancheepuram.
- Dr. G.Pankajam, Former Vice-Chancellor of Gandhigram Rural University, Gnana Nilayam, Nehruji Nagar,Gandhigram – 624 302.
- Dr. K.Meena,
 Former Vice-Chancellor,
 Bharathidasan University,
 Old No.22, New No.18, Warners Road,
 Cantonment, Tiruchirappalli 620 001.

Government Nominee and Convener

Academic Committee Nominee

Executive Council Nominee

2. Dr.Subbulakeshmi, Principal, Pachaiyappa's College for Women, Kancheepuram, the Government nominee will be the Convenor of the above Search Committee.

3. The above Committee is requested to recommend a panel of three names along with their bio-data to the Chancellor for appointment of Vice-Chancellor to Mother Teresa Women's University, Kodaikanal.

APOORVA, Secretary to Government.