[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 200]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 23, 2015 Purattasi 6, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2046

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### AGRICULTURE DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF SEARCH COMMITTEE TO RECOMMEND A PANEL OF THREE NAMES TO THE CHANCELLOR FOR SELECTION OF VICE – CHANCELLOR TO THE TAMIL NADU AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY, COIMBATORE UNDER THE TAMIL NADU AGRIGULTURAL UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O.Ms. No. 195, Agriculture (AU), 23rd September 2015, Purattasi 6, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2046.]

#### No. II(2)/AG/558(b)/2015.

Under Section 11 of the Tamil Nadu Agricultural University Act, 1971 the Government constitute a Search Committee consisting of the following persons to recommend a panel of three names to the Chancellor for appointment of Vice-Chancellor of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore:-

- Thiru P.N. Veda Narayanan, Retired Vigilance and Development Commissioner, Door No.3, First Avenue, Indira Nagar, Adyar, Chennai – 600 020.
- Dr. Srinivasan Sithanantham, Ph.D., Director – Entomology, Sun Agro Biotech Research Centre, 3/340, Madanadapuram Main Road, Porur, Chennai – 600 125.
- Dr.S. Ayyappan, Ph.D., Secretary (DARE) & Director General (ICAR), Krishi Bhavan,New Delhi – 110 001.

- Nominated by Chancellor of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University.
- Nominated by the Board of Management, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University.
- Nominated by the Academic Council, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University.

2. Thiru P.N.Veda Narayanan, Retired Vigilance and Development Commissioner, Chennai will be the Member convener of the Search Committee.

3. The above Committee is requested to recommend a panel of three names along with their Bio-data to the Chancellor of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore for appointment of Vice Chancellor, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore.

RAJESH LAKHONI, Agricultural Production Commissioner and Secretary to Government.