

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 12]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JANUARY 12, 2015 Margazhi 28, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2045

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

REVENUE DEPARTMENT

ESTABLISHMENT OF STATE DISASTER MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY UNDER THE DISASTER MANAGEMENT ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 14, Revenue [DM-I(2)], 8th January 2015.]

No. II(2)/REV/11(d)/2015.

Under sub-sections (1) and (2) of Section 14 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 (Central Act 53 of 2005), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, in supersession of the Notification published with Revenue Department Notification No.II(2)/REV/391(e)/2013 of Part-II—Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, dated the 27th May 2013, hereby establishes the Tamil Nadu State Disaster Management Authority, consisting of the following members:-

1. Honourable Chief Minister - Chairperson

- 2. Honourable Minister for Revenue.
- 3. Chief Secretary, *Ex-Officio*.
- 4. Secretary, Revenue.
- 5. Secretary, Finance.
- 6. Secretary, Home.
- 7. The Special Commissioner and Commissioner of Revenue Administration.
- 8. The Director, Centre for Disaster Management and Mitigation, Anna University, Chennai- 600 025.
- 9. The Head of Department, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai-36.

R. VENKATESAN, Secretary to Government.