© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2015

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.106]

CHENNAI, SUNDAY, MAY 17, 2015 Vaikasi 3, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2046

Part II—Section 1

Notifications or Orders of specific character or of particular interest to the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

VACATION OF SEAT IN TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY DUE TO RESIGNATION OF THIRU P. VETRIVEL, MEMBER OF THE TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY.

[Letter No. 6424/2015-1, TNLAS (B-III), 17th May 2015]

No. II(1)/LAS/13(b)/2015.

Whereas, Thiru P. Vetrivel, a Member of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly representing the 11. Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency, in his letter dated 17th May 2015 addressed to me as Speaker of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, has resigned his seat as Member of the said Assembly with effect from 17th May 2015.

Now, therefore, I, P. DHANAPAL, Speaker of the said Assembly hereby accept the resignation of Thiru P. Vetrivel, as envisaged under Rule 22 of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Rules as it is in accordance with Rule 21 of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Rules. Under Article 190 (3)(b) of the Constitution of India, his seat has, therefore, become vacant with effect from the above date.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, Dated 17th May 2015. P. DHANAPAL,

Speaker,
Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly.

A.M.P. JAMALUDEEN, Secretary, Legislative Assembly Secretariat.