©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2014

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 39]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 15, 2014 Purattasi 29, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2045

# Part III—Section 1(a)

General Statutory Rules, Notifications, Orders, Regulations, etc., issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

**CONTENTS** 

Pages.

HOME DEPARTMENT (SC)

Amendments to the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Medel for Police, Fire Service, Home Guards and Excellence in Finger Print Science Rules .. ..

66-67

.

# NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

## HOME DEPARTMENT

(SC)

## Amendment to the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal Rules.

[G.O. Ms. No. 712, Home (SC), 18th September 2014, புரட்டாசி 2, ஜய, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2045.]

No. SRO A-21/2014.—The following amendment is issued to the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal Rules, made in the Government Order No. 2086, Home (SC) Department, dated 21st August 1969.

#### AMENDMENT

In the said Rules - the following shall be substituted in Rule 13, namely:-

For outstanding Devotion to Duty. (1)	Existing Lumpsum Grant. (2)	Enhanced Lumpsum Grant. (3)
Police Constables, Head Constables and equivalent Ranks	Rs. 2,000/- each	Rs. 4,000/- each
Sub-Inspectors, Inspectors and equivalent Ranks	Rs. 3,000/- each	Rs. 6,000/- each
Deputy Superintendents of Police (Categories-I, II and III) and equivalent Ranks	Rs. 5,000/- each	Rs. 10,000/- each.

# Amendment to the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Fire Service Medal Rules.

[G.O. Ms. No. 712, Home (SC), 18th September 2014, புரட்டாசி 2, ஜய, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2045.]

No. SRO A-22/2014.—The following amendment is issued to the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Fire Service Medal Rules, made in the Government Order No. 1548, Home (SC) Department, dated 18th October 1993.

## **A**MENDMENT

In the said Rules - the following shall be substituted in Rule 13, namely:-

For outstanding Devotion to Duty.	Existing Lumpsum Grant.	Enhanced Lumpsum Grant.
(1)	(2)	(3)
Fireman, Leading Fireman, Fireman-Driver, Driver-Mechanic and equivalent Ranks	Rs. 2,000/- each	Rs. 4,000/- each
Station Fire Officers, Assistant Divisional Fire Officers and equivalent Ranks	Rs. 3,000/- each	Rs. 6,000/- each
Divisional Fire Officers	Rs. 5,000/- each	Rs. 10,000/- each.

## Amendment to the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Home Guards Medal Rules.

[G.O. Ms. No. 712, Home (SC), 18th September 2014, புரட்டாசி 2, ஜய, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2045.]

No. SRO A-23/2014.—The following amendment is issued to the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Home Guards Medal Rules, made in the Government Order No. 1838, Home (SC) Department, dated 21st July 1982.

#### **A**MENDMENT

In the said Rules - the following shall be substituted in Rule 13, namely:-

For outstanding Devotion to Duty. (1)	Existing Lumpsum Grant. (2)	Enhanced Lumpsum Grant. (3)
Home Guards, Assistant Section Leaders, Section Leaders	Rs. 2,000/- each	Rs. 4,000/- each
Assistant Platoon Commander, Platoon Commander, Company Commander	Rs. 3,000/- each	Rs. 6,000/- each
Divisional Commander, Deputy Area Commander, Area Commander	Rs. 5,000/- each	Rs. 10,000/- each.

# Amendment to the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Medal for Excellence in Finger Print Science Rules.

[G.O. Ms. No. 712, Home (SC), 18th September 2014, புரட்டாசி 2, ஜய, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2045.]

No. SRO A-24/2014.—The following amendment is issued to the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Medal for Excellence in Finger Print Science Rules, made in the Government Order No. 788, Home (SC) Department, dated 8th September 2005.

# **A**MENDMENT

In the said Rules - the following shall be substituted in Rule 9, namely:-

For outstanding Devotion to Duty. (1)	Existing Lumpsum Grant . (2)	Enhanced Lumpsum Grant. (3)
Sub-Inspector of Police (Finger Print) and Inspector of Police (Finger Print)	Rs. 3,000/- each	Rs. 6,000/- each
Deputy Superintendent of Police (Finger Print) / Additional Superintendent of Police (Finger Print) and Superintendent of Police (Finger Print)	Rs. 5,000/- each	Rs. 10,000/- each.

The above revision will take effect from 15th September 2011.

APURVA VARMA,

Principal Secretary to Government.