©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2011

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 40]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2011 Aippasi 9, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2042

# Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

# **CONTENTS**

Pages.

## **UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES**

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI.

Bharathidasan University Act—Election to the Syndicate and Standing Committee on Academic Affairs ... ... 7

78

# NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### **UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES**

#### BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

# Election to the Syndicate and Standing Committee on Academic Affairs.

(Ref. No. BARD/A1/OR.SEN./SYN.ELC./038898.)

No. VI-3(b)/28/2011.

#### I. ELECTION TO THE SYNDICATE

Class II—Other Members—sub-section (b) (2) of Section 24 under Chapter IV the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981—
\*Two Members elected by the Principals of the affiliated colleges from among themselves, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of a single transferable vote.

Class II—Other Members—sub-section (b) (2) of Section 24 under Chapter IV the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981—
\*Two Members elected by the Teachers of the affiliated colleges other than the Principals from among themselves, who are the members of the Senate in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of a single transferable vote.

## II. ELECTION TO THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

Class II—Other Members—sub-section (2) of Section 23 under Chapter III of Bharathidasan University Act, 1981— Two Members elected by the Principals of affiliated colleges from among themselves in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of a single transferable vote.

#### **ELECTION SCHEDULE**

1.	Notification of the vacancy	03-11-2011	Thursday
2.	Last date and hour for receipt of nomination Papers upto 5.00 p.m. on	14-11-2011	Monday
3.	Day and hour for Scrutiny of the nomination Papers 5.30 p.m. on	14-11-2011	Monday
4.	Publication of the list of valid Nominations (after scrutiny)	14-11-2011	Monday
5.	Last date and hour by which candidates may withdraw their candidature by notice in writing up to 3.00 p.m. on	22-11-2011	Tuesday
6.	Publication of the final list of valid nominations at 3.30 p.m. on	22-11-2011	Tuesday
7.	Day and hour of poll 10.00 a.m. to 03.00 p.m.	03-12-2011	Saturday
8.	Place of polling	Mathematics Department (Near A/C Auditorium) Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli.	
9.	Day and hour of counting of Votes 04-00 p.m. on	03-12-2011	Saturday
10.	Announcement of Election result	Immediately after the Counting of votes	

Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli--620 024, 13th October 2011. Prof. T. RAMASWAMY, Registrar and Returning Officer.