© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2010 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 9]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 10, 2010 Maasi 26, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Pages.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THIRUVALLUVAR UNIVERSITY, FORT CAMPUS, VELLORE.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THIRUVALLUVAR UNIVERSITY, FORT CAMPUS, VELLORE - 632 004.

Election Results

(No. TU/R/Synd/Electn. Result-Publn. in TNG/2010/1642)

No. VI-3(b)/14/2010.

Under Chapter IV Section 23, sub-section (b)(5) of Thiruvalluvar University Act, 2002, the following members were duly elected by the Teachers of Affiliated Colleges of this University (other than Principals) from among themselves who were members of the Academic Council for a period of three years from 2nd February 2010, subject to provision of Section 23, sub-section (d)(e) of Chapter IV of Thiruvalluvar University Act, 2002:

1. Prof. H. Munavarjan, SG Lecturer, Dept. of History, C. Abdul Hakeem College, Melvisharam-632 509.

2. Dr. G. Vanangamudi, Reader, Dept. of Chemistry, Govt. Arts College, Chidambaram-608 102.

Vellore-632 004, 9th February 2010. DR. B. KRISHNAMURTHY, Registrar and Returning Officer.