©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2010

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 42]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 27, 2010 Aippasi 10, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

Pages.	CONTENTS
	UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES
	UNIVERSITY OF MADRAS
	Madras University Act:—
102	Election of Four Members to the Syndicate by the Academic Council from among its Members of whom Four shall be Teachers of affiliated Colleges
102-103	Election of Ten Members to the Senate by the Academic Council from among its own body of whom not less than Five shall be Teachers of affiliated Colleges
103	Election of Two Members to the Standing Committee of the Academic Council by the Academic Council from the Principals or Teachers affiliated Colleges
100	

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

UNIVERSITY OF MADRAS

Election of Four Members to the Syndicate by the Academic Council from among its Members of whom Four shall be Teachers of affiliated Colleges.

(No. VI/AC-EL/9-2010/390.)

No.VI-3(b)/40/2010.

I hereby declare that the following persons have been duly elected to the SYNDICATE by the Academic Council from among its members under Section 18[a]-Other Members [2] of the Madras University Act, 1923, for a period of three years from 09-10-2010 to 08-10-2013 or till the date of cessation of their membership in the Academic Council whichever is earlier:—

- 1. Dr. K. Subburam, Principal, SRM Arts and Science College, Kattankulathur, Chennai-603 203.
- 2. Dr. V. Joseph, Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Loyola College, Chennai-600 034.
- 3. Dr. K. Nirmala Prasad, Principal, M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai-600 034.
- 4. Dr. L.V. Uvaraj, Associate Professor, Department of History, Presidency College, Chennai-600 005.

No. VI/SY-EL/9-2010/390 Date: 1st October 2010, Centenary Buildings, Chepauk, Chennai-600 005.

Dr. P. SARAVANAN, Registrar.

To

The Members Elected to the Syndicate

Election of Ten Members to the Senate by the Academic Council from among its own body of whom not less than Five shall be Teachers of affiliated Colleges.

(No. VI/AC-EL/9-2010/390.)

No.VI-3(b)/41/2010.

I hereby declare that the following persons have been duly elected to the SENATE by the ACADEMIC COUNCIL from among its members under Section 14[a]-Other Members [2] of the Madras University Act, 1923, for a period of three years from 29-09-2010 to 28-09-2013 or till the date of cessation of their membership in the Academic Council whichever is earlier.

- Dr. A. Bojarajan, Associate Professor in Advanced Zoology and Bio-Technology, R.K.M. Vivekananda College, Chennai-4.
- 2. Dr. P.D. Balaji, Assistant Professor and Head in-charge, Department of Ancient History and Archaeology, University of Madras.
- 3. Dr. V. Mahadevan, Assistant Director of Physical Education, University of Madras, Chennai-31.
- 4. Tmt. K. Rajeswari, Associate Professor of History, Queen Mary's College, Chennai-4.
- 5. Dr. R. Sheela Devi, Reader and Head in-charge, Department of Physiology, University of Madras, PGIBMS, Chennai-113.
- 6. Dr. C.V. Chittibabu, Associate Professor, Department of Plant Biology, Government Arts College, Nandanam, Chennai-35.

- 7. Dr. D. Subramanya Raju, Principal, Sir Theagaraya College, Chennai-21.
- 8. Dr. S. Kaliraj, Associate professor in Economics, Pachaiyappa's College for Men, Kancheepuram.
- 9. Dr. C.S. Parameswari, Associate Professor in Bio-Chemistry, Bharathi Women's College, Chennai-108.
- 10. Dr. K. Sambath Kumar, Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai-30.

No. VI/AC-SE-EL/9-2010/390 Date: 1st October 2010, Centenary Buildings, Chepauk, Chennai-600 005.

Dr. P. SARAVANAN, *Registrar.*

Election of Two Members to the Standing Committee of the Academic Council by the Academic Council from the Principals or Teachers of affiliated Colleges.

(No. VI/AC-EL/9-2010/390.)

No.VI-3(b)/42/2010.

I hereby declare that the following persons have been duly elected to the STANDING COMMITTEE OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL by the Academic Council from among its members under Section 24[K] of the Madras University Act, 1923, for a period of three years from 26-09-2010 to 25-09-2013 or till the date of cessation of their membership in the Academic Council whichever is earlier.

- 1. Thiru T. Munirathinam, Associate Professor of Commerce, S.S. Government Arts College, Tiruttani.
- 2. Tmt. T. Saraswathi, Lecturer (SG) Department of Commerce, C. Kandaswami Naidu College for Men, Anna Nagar Chennai.

No. VI/AC-STG-EL/9-2010/390 Date: 1st October 2010, Centenary Buildings, Chepauk, Chennai-600 005.

> Dr. P. SARAVANAN, Registrar.