©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2010

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 32]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 18, 2010 Aavani 2, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Pages.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THE TAMIL NADU DR. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI.

82

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THE TAMIL NADU DR. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI.

Result of Election held to the Senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai—Election of one Professor by the Teachers of all Affiliated Pharmacy Colleges from among themselves under Section 18(3) (d) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987).

[Rc. No. EI(2)/5987/2010.]

No. VI-3(b)/33/2010.

Under sub-statute (1) of Statute 5 of Chapter XXI of the General Statutes of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, it is hereby published that Prof. M. Thamizhmozhi, Aadhibhagawan College of Pharmacy, Cheyyar Taluk, Thiruvannamalai District-604 407 has been elected to the Senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai by the teachers of all Affiliated Pharmacy Colleges from among themselves under Clause (d) of sub-section (3) of Section 18 of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987) for a period of three years from 6th May 2010 to 5th May 2013 (or) so long as she holds the post of Professor of the Affiliated Pharmacy Colleges of this University, whichever is earlier.

Chennai-600 032, 21st May 2010.

DR. SUDHA SESHAYYAN, Returning Officer/Registrar (In-charge).