[Regd. No. TN/CCN/117/2006-08.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 46]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 26, 2008 Karthigai 11, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2039

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Pages.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, PALKALAIPERUR, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

Election to the, Syndicate and the Standing Committee on Academic Affairs .. 102

..

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, PALKALAIPERUR, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620 024.

Election to (a) the Syndicate and (b) the Standing Committee on Academic Affairs.

[Ref. No. 033599/A2/2008.]

No. VI-3(b)/28/2008.

(a) Syndicate:

- (i) Class II—Other Members—sub-section (b) (1) of Section 24 under Chapter IV of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981—Two Members elected by the Principals of the affiliated Colleges from among themselves, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of a single transferable vote.
- (ii) Class II—Other Members—sub-section (b) (2) of Section 24 under Chapter IV of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981—Two Members elected by the Teachers of the affiliated colleges other than the Principals from among themselves, who are the Members of the Senate in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of a single transferable vote.

(b) Standing Committee on Academic Affairs:

(1) Data of notification of the Vocanov

Class II—Other Members—sub-section (2) (a) of Section 23 under Chapter III of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981—Two Members* elected by the Principals of the affiliated colleges from among themselves, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of a single transferable vote.

*Out of the above vacancies, one Member has already been elected whose tenure is upto 24th January 2010. Election is to be conducted for one vacancy only.

20 11 2009 Caturday

SCHEDULE

(1)	Date of notification of the Vacancy	:	29-11-2008	Saturday
(2)	Last date and hour of receipt of nomination papers upto 5.00 p.m. on	:	10-12-2008	Wednesday
(3)	Day and hour for the Scrutiny of the nomination papers 5.30 p.m. on	:	10-12-2008	Wednesday
(4)	Publication of the list of valid nominations (after scrutiny)	:	10-12-2008	Wednesday
(5)	Last date and hour by which candidates may withdraw their candidature by notice in writing upto 3.00 p.m. on	:	16-12-2008	Tuesday
(6)	Publication of final list of valid nominations 3.30 p.m. on	:	16-12-2008	Tuesday
(7)	Day and hour of poll 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m.	:	27-12-2008	Saturday
(8)	Place of polling	Ξ	University Office (Convocation Hall), Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli-620 024.	
(9)	Day and hour of counting of votes 4.00 p.m. on	:	27-12-2008	Saturday
(10)	Announcement of election result	:	Immediately	after the counting of votes.

University Office, Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024, 29th November 2008. T. RAMASWAMY,
Registrar and Returning Officer.