© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2008

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/117/2006-08. [Price : Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 51]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 31, 2008 Margazhi 16, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2039

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Pages.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THE TAMIL NADU DR. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI-32.

Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act:

Results of Election held to the Senate of Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University Chennai: To Elect one Professor each from affiliated Medical Colleges by Teachers

To Elect one Professor each from the affiliated Medical Colleges including Colleges of Indian Systems of Medicine and Homoeopathy by Teachers of the respective Colleges 121-122

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THE TAMIL NADU DR. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI-600 032.

Results of Election held to the Senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai to Elect one Professor each from the affiliated Medical Colleges by the Teachers of the Respective Colleges under Section 18(3)(a) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987).

[Rc. No. EI(2)/28265/2008.]

No. VI-3(b)/30/2008.

Under sub-statute (1) of Statute 5 of Chapter-XXI of the General Statutes of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, it is hereby published that the following members have been elected to the Senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai by the teachers of respective affiliated Medical Colleges under clause (a) of sub-section (3) of Section 18 of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987). The period of membership will be as indicated against each member or so long as they hold the post of Professor of the concerned affiliated Colleges of this University, whichever is earlier.

Serial	Name and Address	Period of Membership	
Number.		From	То
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Dr. M. Thirunavukarasu, Professor and Head, Department of Psychiatry, Stanley Medical College, Chennai-600 001.	31-08-2008	30-08-2011
2	Dr. Prabhakar D. Moses, Professor of Paediatrics, Christian Medical College, Vellore-632 002.	31-08-2008	30-08-2011
3	Dr. R. Muthukrishnan, Professor and Head, Department of Surgical Gastroenterology, Madurai Medical College, Madurai-625 020.	12-09-2008	11-09-2011
4	Dr. C.R. Anand Moses, Professor of Diabetology, Kilpauk Medical College, Chennai-600 010.	22-09-2008	21-09-2011
5	Dr. B. Appala Raju, Professor and head, Department of Microbiology, P.S.G. Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Peelamedu, Coimbatore-641 004.	06-10-2008	05-10-2011
6	Dr. S. Muthukumaran, Professor of Medicine, Thanjavur Medical College, Thanjavur-4.	06-10-2008	05-10-2011

Serial	Name and Address	Period of Membership	
Number.		From	To
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
7	Dr. G. Rajabilly Graham, M.S., Associate Professor of Surgery, Chengalpattu Medical College, Chengalpattu.	26-09-2008 14-05-2009 (Residual vacancy)	
8	Dr. Saraswathi, Professor of Anatomy, Sree Mookambika Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Padanilam, Kanyakumari District.	20-08-2008	19-08-2011

Chennai-600 032, 22nd December 2008.

DR. K.V. LEELA, Registrar-in-charge.

Results of Election held to the Senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai to Elect one Professor each from the affiliated Medical Colleges including Colleges of Indian Systems of Medicine and Homoeopathy by the Teachers of the Respective Colleges under Section 18(3)(a) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987).

[Rc. No. EI(2)/28265/2008.]

No. VI-3(b)/31/2008.

Under sub-statute (1) of Statute 5 of Chapter-XXI of the General Statutes of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, it is hereby published that the following members have been elected to the Senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai by the teachers of respective affiliated Colleges of Indian Systems of Medicine and Homoeopathy under clause (a) of sub-section (3) of Section 18 of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987). The period of membership will be as indicated against each member or so long as they hold the post of Professor of the concerned affiliated Colleges of this University, whichever is earlier.

Serial	Name and Address	Period of Membership	
Number.		From	То
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Dr. Suseela Rufus, Professor, R.V.S. Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital, Trichy Road, Kumaran Kottam Campus, Kannampalayam, Sulur, Coimbatore-641 402.	28-11-2007 (Residual F	18-04-2009 ?eriod)
2	Dr. K. Rajeswari, Professor, Sri Sairam Siddha Medical College and Research Centre, Sai Leo Nagar, West Tambaram, Chennai-600 044.	28-08-2008 (Residual F	10-04-2009 ?eriod)
3	Dr. C. Gayathrri, Professor, Sri Sairam Homoeopathy Medical College and Research Centre, Sai Leo Nagar, West Tambaram, Chennai-600 044.	28-08-2008 (Residual I	11-04-2009 Period)

Serial	Name and Address	Period of Membership	
Number.		From	То
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
4	Dr. G. Kannan, Professor, Sivaraj Homoeopathic Medical College and Research Institute, Siddhar Kovil Road, Thumbathulipatty, Salem-636 307.	29-08-2008	28-08-2011
5	Dr. C. Sasikala, Professor, R.V.S. Siddha Medical College and Hospital Coimbatore.	19-08-2008	18-08-2011

Chennai-600 032, 22nd December 2008.

DR. K.V. LEELA, Registrar-in-charge.